Local: (253) 851-9554   Tollfree: (800) 363-7114
Exceptional Flowers for Exceptional People ~ Serving Gig Harbor WA For All Your Floral Needs
Customer Reviews
GIG HARBOR FLORIST TM- FLOWERS BY THE BAY LLC
Local Gig Harbor, WA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5 stars. (43 reviews)
Date: Jul 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

Sent flowers to my niece (I'm in Colorado - she's in Gig Harbor) and they were BEAUTIFUL! She was thrilled and so very very happy. She said that they were fresh and so very pretty. Would definitely recommend! I like ordering LOCALLY and from a family owned business. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!
Date: Jul 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Mary was extremely helpful, and reached out as soon as she was unable to locate the address - and was very accommodating when it turned out that I had copied the address incorrectly! She got them delivered shortly after, and called to notify me that they had safely arrived. The flowers were beautiful, and my friends were very pleased. Thank you all!
Date: Jan 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Mary took my last minute call from San Diego, to arrange a gorgeous gift of flowers to a friend who lived far in the woods somewhere. She was most helpful, and within a few hours, my friend posted a beautiful photo of the radiant bouquet. Pleased!
Mary's Reply:
Date: Jan 17, 2017, 1:43 pm

Thank you very much, we appreciate you and your business and are here to help you! in anyway we can, take care God's Blessings Mary Thank you so much for your nice reply, we really appreciate your business and if we can help you again just give us a call 253-851-9554, our customers are are best friends, thanks you Mary
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Received great customer service from this florist. There was a question on the order and they made sure to double check before completing it. I felt they went above and beyond to make sure the order was correct. They delivered and beautiful arrangement with a special touch. Thank you!
Date: Sep 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I purchased a dozen roses for my grandmother, and when she called to thank me, she let me know that Gig Harbor Florists had included many extra flowers in her bouquet because they would have gone to waste otherwise. The value of that gesture is beyond what I could have afforded and I am grateful to Gig Harbor Florists for their generosity.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

A beautiful, fresh bouquet was delivered to my mom, and it brought tears to her eyes. Being so far from your shop, I had to trust I would get something lovely delivered, and I did. Thank you for the personal service and care. It was a pleasure doing business with a real shop, not a call center.
Date: Jul 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Great customer service from this locally owned company. They gave me appropriate confirmation of delivery, and most of all, created a beautiful flower arrangement. I would happily use Gig Harbor Florist again.
Date: Jan 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers By The Bay makes the most spectacular and fresh arrangements I've ever seen. They take pride in everything they do-from ordering over the phone to personalized deliveries. Mary was so kind and spent time in suggesting special flowers that would make the arrangement meaningful to the recipient. They were thrilled to receive something so beautiful. Gig Harbor is lucky to have such a talented and caring florist. I wish I could find one half as nice in Colorado.
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent, flexible and tenacious customer service and huge raves from my two Sisters who live in Gig Harbor and received the flowers. Mary had the flowers re-delivered to a second address when no one was home at the first and she didn't want the flowers just left at the first address outside in the cold. Great homespun and friendly service from over 1500 miles away. Thanks
Date: Dec 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thank you for your wonderful work. Timely and appreciated :-)
Date: Aug 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

Talked with Mary, requesting yellow blossoms only, for a custom thank you arrangement. My brother and S-I-L sent me a text -the loveliest selection of yellow flowers, with many premium roses, along with lilies and snapdragons. The choice of clear rectangular vase, and brown plaid bow was so appropriate - thanks Mary, your taste is impeccable!
Date: Mar 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am here on a visit and my husband ordered flowers for Valentine's Day. It was a creative, stunning bouquet with all my favorite flowers that lasted a week with a couple stems going almost 2. We also ordered a welcome baby arrangement that is amazing! Mimicking the adorable giraffe container, the variety of flowers and colors is stunning-orchids, gerberas, iris, tulips and daffodils. A great find! Thank you, Mary!
Date: Mar 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Excellent and fast service! I got the nicest thank you from the florets with description of how my friend reacted when she received her plant--very touching. Thank you so much for your exceptional and thoughtful service!!!
Date: Aug 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thank you so much for helping me out tonight. Our four legged 'fur' babies mean so much to us, and when my friend lost her beloved schnauzer tonight, I'm glad I called you for flowers. Much appreciated.
Date: Dec 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

My friend who received the arrangement was very impressed and thankful.
Date: Dec 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

We love Flowers by the Bay-GH. Mary is always so kind and does so much for us and our families. We are very proud customers. Thank you Flowers by the Bay-GH. We Love you! Callie at Family First Adult Family Homes~ 253-853-2033
Date: Oct 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers By The Bay made THE most beautiful wreaths and sprays for my parents funerals. I love flowers (as did my parents) and I have never seen such beautiful arrangements in my life. They were absolutely stunning and warmed our hearts at an otherwise solemn time.
Date: Sep 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

They are beautiful and some of the tight buds continue to open, giving us 'fresh' blooms on a regular basis.
Date: Aug 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Aug 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

ThiS shop is the best in town they did the most beautiful job on my only daughters wedding it was her dream come true Maryann is the best people are still talking about the beautiful flowers and decorations Thanks the Rileys
Date: Aug 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

The most beautiful flowers ever for my mothers funeral
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

The arrangement is so beautiful. Just love the square container & the type of flowers chosen. I didn't know about changing the water so often, but will now do so. Thank you for such a nice bouquet.
Date: Aug 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Buying online was easy and the flowers were delivered on time to a hard to find address - I'll use them again.
Date: Jul 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

flowers still going strong, beautiful arrangement. thanks
Date: Jul 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

I just love flowers, esiapcelly roses, I find it very romantic despite its thorns. I won the heart of my then mother in law to be when I brought her a dozen roses one Mother's Day many years ago. But my secret wish up to this time is to receive flowers from my husband. I got flowers from my son & daughter in law in Vegas two years ago for my birthday. I'm not sure if Frederick MD Florist has a contact office or person here but I think my son & wife ordered the flowers thru the internet. My son & his wife had a good laugh when I told them about my secret wish, & that all I ever got from their dad was a talunang manok, fighting cocks being his one great love, aside from me, of course,( I would like to think.) Well, love comes in many faces.
Date: Jul 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

I called last minute forgot my Mom's birthday, they went out of their way to help, she received a beautiful bouquet and in less than 2 hours, Thanks to the staff at this shop, they will always have my business, and it was the most beautiful arrangement she had ever seen!
Date: May 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered flowers for same-day delivery. They were delivered as advertised and in great condition. Couldn't be happier!
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province:

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BEAUTIFUL FRESH FLOWERS SO SO WONDERFUL THEY ARE THEY HAVE MY BUSINESS FOREVER. THANK TO THE GREAT STAFF AT FLOWERS BY THE BAY AND GIG HARBOR FLORIST
Date: May 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fast and efficient. Thank you
Date: May 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I was very pleased to have found a florist in the Gig Harbor area that was able to make a delivery on short notice. The representative of GIG HARBOR FLORIST- FLOWERS BY THE BAY was very pleasant and easy to work with.
Date: May 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

great quality and service for over fourteen years I will never shop anywhere else
Flower Delivery To Gig Harbor, WA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

GIG HARBOR FLORIST TM- FLOWERS BY THE BAY LLC
Local: (253) 851-9554

All prices shown in US dollars


web14-sl


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase